top of page

Register for Disaster Assistance

News Release

OKLAHOMA CITY — The deadline for Oklahoma residents to register for assistance is less than one month away. The registration deadline is May 25 for survivors in the 16 counties designated for federal assistance who sustained damage in the February ice storms.

The 16 counties designated for disaster assistance are Canadian, Carter, Cherokee, Comanche, Cotton, Hughes, Jefferson, Le Flore, McIntosh, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Pittsburg, Stephens, Tulsa, and Wagoner.

For more information or to register for assistance:

  • Visit

  • Call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585).

  • Those who use a relay service such as a videophone, InnoCaption or CapTel should update FEMA with their specific number assigned to that service.

Survivors who do not have access to the internet can visit their local library to register or send documentation to FEMA. To find a library in a county approved for assistance, visit Survivors in Cotton County can visit a library in a surrounding approved county to upload documents. You can also contact 2-1-1 to find the nearest available location.

For eligible homeowners and renters in a designated county, FEMA assistance may include:

§ The repair of damage related to burst pipes as well as disaster-damaged heating, ventilating, air-conditioning systems, refrigerators and stoves.

§ Other possible repairs that may be covered include:

o Disaster-related damage to electrical, plumbing or gas in the home.

o Leaks in a roof that damage ceilings and threaten electrical components.

o Disaster-damaged subfloor in essential occupied parts of the home, and

o Disaster-related broken windows.

Additional assistance may include lodging expenses, temporary housing, rental assistance, repair or replacement of damaged property, medical and dental care, childcare, funeral and burial costs, replacing essential household items, moving and storage, vehicle repairs and cleanup.

Assistance from FEMA’s Individual and Household program is not a substitute for insurance and may not pay for all losses caused by a disaster.


FEMA’s mission is helping people before, during, and after disasters.

FEMA is committed to ensuring that the Civil Rights of all persons receiving services or benefits from the Agency’s programs and activities are free from discrimination on the grounds of race, color, religion, national origin, sex, age, disability, English proficiency, or economic status. Contact FEMA External Civil Rights Division if you feel you have been discriminated against at (833) 285-7448.

214 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Absentee Voting for June 28th

COMANCHE COUNTY ELECTION BOARD 315 SW 5TH ST ROOM 206 LAWTON, OK 73501 DATES SET FOR EARLY VOTING All eligible voters who want to vote early in the Primary Election June 28, 2022, can receive and cast


bottom of page