Assistance as a result of the Winter Storm

February 24, 2021- President Biden approved Governor Stitt’s request for a Major Disaster

Declaration (DR-4587). This Declaration supersedes any previous declarations regarding this event.

Please see below for more information.

FEMA Individual Assistance:

• Declared counties: Canadian, Carter, Cherokee, Comanche, Cotton, Hughes, Jefferson, Le Flore, McIntosh, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Pittsburg, Stephens, Tulsa, and Wagoner.

• What is currently declared for Individual Assistance:

o FEMA Individuals and Household Program (IHP) provides financial and direct services to eligible individuals and households affected by a disaster, who have uninsured or under-insured necessary expenses and serious needs. IHP assistance is not a substitute for insurance and cannot compensate for all losses caused by a disaster. The assistance is intended to meet your basic needs and supplement disaster recovery efforts. More information can be found at Https://

• For declared counties, please go to or call 1-800-621-FEMA (3362) to report your damages.

• For Undeclared counties: please report your damages to with as much detail as possible including photos. Doing so helps additional counties get added to the current declaration. Examples of damage include: flooding/water damage from busted pipes, roof damage/collapse, damage to HVAC systems, sewage backups, long-term water outages, or other issues.

Declaration DR-4587
Download PDF • 143KB

138 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Burn Ban Jan 10-24th, 2022

The burn ban in Comanche County has been enacted once again for a 14 day period, for January 10th until 24th. The week of the 24th, the ban will be revisited by the County Commissioners for potential