Comanche County, Oklahoma

Welcome to the official website for Comanche County Government. Here you will find information on many programs and services, as well as subjects of interest to residents and visitors. We are here to offer assistance in making Comanche County a great place to live, work and play.

Follow us on Facebook!Follow us on Twitter!!! Nixle_Badge_White

Storm Shelter Registration

blog stormShelter bigImage C



Nixle Info



emerweathalrtweb copy

Road & Bridge Reports




Settlements Reached on Goodyear and Sanders Heights Protests



On Monday, the Comanche County commissioners approved payment to J. W. Doolin, attorney at law, for his services in the settlements with Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company and Sanders Heights Apartments. This marks the end of a long court struggle. Goodyear protested the assessment of their property value for 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014. The initial assessment under Richard Strickland evaluated Goodyear at $92.3 million. After having a private commercial appraisal company assess the value of their property, Goodyear came back that the value was only worth $23 million. The four year court struggle has finally ended with a settlement of $45 million. Sanders Heights Apartment contested their original property assessment of $3 million in 2014. They have also reached a settlement at $1.4 million.



Crawds 'n Rods


11205110 10152741195802793 6319687126636276569 nThe Elgin Volunteer Fire Department will be hosting its 12th annual Crawds 'n Rods event this Saturday. They'll be serving crawdads at 11am, with bands playing all day. A car show, poker run and burnout contest will also take place. This year, they are raffeling a 1967 Pro Street Chevrolet Camaro, and the tickets have sold out! For more information on the event, visit



Page 9 of 115